Category Archives: US States: Alphabet A

Requirements to get a marriage license: Arkansas State

In this post, you will become familiar with the marriage license requirements in Arkansas State. The requirements are given below. They are: As above mentioned states, in Arkansas State also, both applicants are required to apply in person together. In very rare cases, exception to this rule can be given. Marriage license can be issued […]

Requirements to get a marriage license: Arizona State

The marriage license requirements in Arizona State are as follows; Both applicants must apply for marriage license in person. In few cases, there may be exceptions. The County Clerk’s Office issues a marriage license. Both applicants should be of 18 years old to get a marriage license. Also, both applicants who are 16 years old […]

Requirements to get a marriage license: Alaska State

In the previous post, you became familiar with the requirements to get a marriage license in Alabama State. Now, let’s move to the next state – Alaska. Though there are some similar requirements to get a marriage license in both states, few differences can also be seen. As in Alabama State, in Alaska State too, […]

Requirements to get a marriage license: Alabama State

The laws and requirements to get a marriage license differ from state to state in US. Hence, it is very important to know the laws and requirements set for a marriage license in a state where you live. This can become very handy when you look for a marriage license record. Let us begin from […]